Physical Therapy

I am now 2 days in of physical therapy.  I have learned lots of new exercises for strength and range of motion.  I have range of motion exercises to do 2x a day and strength stuff to do 3x a week.  I am already feeling stronger and more flexible.

I am on to week 3 of the couch to 10k training plan and it seems to be harder this time around than it was last time.  Maybe it is that I am not 100% healed yet or maybe it is that I am yet another year older.

Between all of my appointments (7 of them) I managed to make it to boot camp class this morning after physical therapy.  I also managed to do packet pick up for Thursday’s Turkey Trot and got my run in today.

I am ready to try a 10k with G again.  It will be our last 10k of the season.  After this is the 5k Reindeer Run in December.  I am ready to rock the rest of this year.

Weight: 129.9

Activity: Physical Therapy, 2 mile walk, Boot Camp, 2.05 mile run

Leave a comment