July 13th training run

What a great day today!  It wasn’t too hot and it wasn’t too cold.  It was a nice 66°F and perfect.

Someone sent this to me and with this being a running blog I thought I would share it with you.  I sure do like cheeseburgers lol.

K and I headed out this afternoon to try for week 13 day 2 again.  G followed us on his bike to do some cross training.  What was even better was that we made it!  We walked 5 minutes, ran for 25, walked 1, ran for 25, and ended with a 6 minute walk.  We made it 5.79 miles total in 1:02:11.  We are almost to that 10k.

Tomorrow G runs too and we are going to do week 3 day 3 of the 5k trainer.

I have other awesome news as well.  My new toy came in the mail today.

I would have played with it on my run today but it was dead in the box.  So I played with it after and have it all ready for my run tomorrow.  It is a Garmin Forerunner 630.  I still need to name it so if anyone has any ideas please let me know.

Weight: 123.9 (+0.2)

Calories: 1,210

Run streak: 49 days

Next race: Lift Bridge 10k 7/22/17

Leave a Reply

