July 9th training run

I have 13 days left until I run my first 10k.  I am starting to get nervous and excited at the same time.  

Today I made it out early for a run.  I was just going to do the 5k but in the moment changed my mind and went for 4 miles instead.  I ran that 4 miles in 38:34.  If I can keep that pace I should be able to get my 10k goal of under an hour.

I did pass a cute little lending library on my walk back home from my run today.

My kids love to stop at these “book traders” as they call them.

Weight: 124.8 (+0.9)

Calories: 1,620

Run streak: 45 days

Next race: Lift Bridge 10k 7/22/17

Leave a Reply

