June 22nd training run

It has rained on and off all day today.  I work most of my day outside so I was soaking wet even before we went for our run.

G’s knee is still bothering him so he rode his bike while K and I enjoyed our run in the rain.

We just went for the 5k so we always go that little extra anyway 3.15 miles and we did it in 30:27.  This is the first time in a long time that I ran the 5k in more than 30 minutes.

So what did we do after our wet run?  We went to the pool to get even wetter lol.  I would post pics of that but I don’t bring my phone into the pool area.

Tomorrow is week 11 day 2 of the couch to 10K I hope that I can make it again.

Weight: 122.8 (-0.7)

Calories: 1,370

Run streak: 28 days

Next race: Running of the Bulls 1k 7/8/17

Leave a Reply

