June 20th training run

I had to work 2 hours early today because of taking a long lunch to take K to his doctors appointment.

So when we made it on our run I started out exhausted and it just went down hill from there.G quit early so it was mostly just my will power pushing me along.  

I did make it my 3.15 miles in 31:02.  I haunt run a 5k in over 30 minutes in 6 months.  I am disappointed in my self but tomorrow is another day to do better.

After our run G and I walked and talked about everyone having bad run days and we are not going to let one bad run get the best of us.

Weight: 123.5 (-2.8)

Calories: 1,215

Run streak: 26 days

Next race: Running of the Bulls 1k 7/8/17

Leave a Reply

