June 17th training run

Today I ran alone.  I repeated week 10 day 2 of the couch to 10K training to see if I could do better.  

I did!  I went 5.56 miles in 58:17 and 13 minutes of that was walking.  Ok so it was much cooler out today but still I did better.

It was 15°F cooler than it has been when we were running after I got off of work.  It might have something to do with the fact that I had walked less than 1000 steps when I headed out as well lol.

Today also marked the end for my shoes.

Today’s run pushed these shoes to 403 miles so it was time to retire them to the garbage can.  On the up side I bought new ones a few weeks ago and I have been itching to take them for a spin.

Tomorrow I will get to put the first miles on these bad boys and boy am I excited to do so.  They are the same as the ones I just replaced but in a different color.

Weight: 122.6 (+0.9)

Calories: 2,170

Run streak: 23 days

Next race: Running of the Bulls 1k 7/8/17

2 thoughts on “June 17th training run

Leave a Reply

