June 13th training run

Today feels like it is 400° out.  In all actuality it is only 84°F out but super humid.  The boys and I attempted our run anyway.  I say attempted because none if succeeded at making the full week 10 day 2 run from our couch to 10 K program.

The run was supposed to be a 5 minute warm up walk followed by 3 15 minute run 1 minute walk intervals and ending with a 5 minute walk.  

G made it 5 minutes onto the first run and gave up and sat in the shade and waited for me to finish.  

K made it 10 minutes into the first run then started doing his own run walk plan.  

As for me I made it to run 3 but for that one I ran 50 seconds and walked 10 seconds for the 16 minutes.  I ended up doing 5.32 miles in 58:16. 

None of us were happy with our run and it shows on all of our faces.  Tomorrow is another day to try again.

Weight: 123.7 (-0.0)

Calories: 1,650

Run streak: 19 days

Next race: Running of the Bulls 1K 7/8/17

Leave a Reply

