June 6th training run

G and I did week 9 day 2 of our couch to 10K training today in the balmy 85°F heat.  We both made the whole thing and even made it farther than last time by 0.18 miles.  We made it 5.05 miles in 54:19.

Unfortunately we forgot to take our post run selfie because I was in a rush to get home to watch my new movie.

So yup ran 5 miles then sat on my butt the rest of the night I am going to be sore and miserable tomorrow.  It was totally worth it lol.

To top off all the excitement my Stride Box came today.

As G and I do these longer runs we are getting super excited to try out some of these goodies.

Weight: 122.4 (-0.8)

Calories: 1,360

Run streak: 12 days

Next race: Stop the Trafficking 5K 6/10/17

Leave a Reply

