May 27th training run

Today was hot.

I am not a fan of running in the heat but I did it anyway.

I made it to 1.75 miles before I started taking walking breaks.  I normally don’t walk during a run but man sometimes you have to.

I am on a weekend vacation so I was running in a new area along the shoulder of a highway in the sun so I am content with how I did.  I did bring my hydration pack and that was a huge help so I think that I am going to carry it on all of my runs this summer.

Calories: 1,976

Weight: 123.2 (+1.3)

Run streak: 2 days

Next race: 5k 6/11/17

Leave a Reply

