May 21st training run

It was another cold and rainy day here today.  So we sat around the house watching movie half the day.

Ok so we took Z to the Boy Scout fundraiser breakfast at the airport today.

She thought that every plane was Dusty Crophopper from Disney’s Planes lol.

All she kept saying was mom mom mom take my picture with Dusty Crophopper lol.

So this afternoon the rain finally let up and I got out for my run by myself.  I did run 1.25 miles; then walk .25, run 1 mile until I got to 6.25 miles.  I made that 6.25 miles in 1:03:30.  I did my first mile in 8:37 which for me was fast.

I also signed up for 3 more races one in October, one in November, and one in December.  Now I just have to find one in September to make my goal of one race a month for a year.

Weight: 125.7 (+1.6)

Calories: 1,421

Run streak: 17 days

Next race: Bubble Run 5K 6/11/17

Reading: Hanson’s Marathon Method

Leave a Reply

