May 16th training run

G came home not feeling well today but I made him run with me anyway.  After our run he said he was feeling much better and was glad that I made him come with.

Today we did week 5 day 2 of the couch to 10K trainer.  We made it 2.49 miles in 31:16.  We both struggles with the 8 minutes of running.  Tomorrow is a 20 minute run so we have that to look forward to.

I wore my new I hate running shirt for the occasion lol.

Weight: 124.9 (-3.0)

Calories: 1,741

Run streak: 12 days

Next race: Bubble Run 5K 6/11/17

Reading: Hanson’s Marathon Method

Leave a Reply

