May 13th Donut Dash

Today I ran the donut dash.  

I was there early and waited almost an hour for the race to start.  I used my music to keep me calm and in the zone until the race started at 8:30 am.  After not running more than 5 minutes in a stretch for 2 weeks I wasn’t sure if I could do it.

At the gun I was off in a flash.  I actually managed to run the whole thing and finished with a personal best of 27:49.  I was the 30th female to cross the finish line.

Then this evening G and I went out for our 10K training run.  We did week 4 day 2 and we went 2.56 miles in 31:51.  

Weight: 122.8 (-0.4)

Calories: 1,640

Run streak: 9 days

Next race: Bubble Run 5K 6/11/17

Reading: Hanson’s Marathon Method

Leave a Reply

