May 10th training run

Week 3 day 2 complete.  We made it 0.02 miles farther than we did yesterday so we are moving faster than before.  We went 2.26 miles in 28:30 or an average mile pace of 12:38.

Not a great idea to face the setting sun for a selfie lol.

About my new Under Armor shirt.  I won it actually.  I just got it in the mail today from a challenge on the Map My Run app.

I didn’t want to say something in case I never got anything.  This has been an awesome spring for G and I with our running and gifts from contests.  I love my new shirt and hope to get lots more use out of it.

Weight: 122.1 (-1.4)

Calories: 1,468

Run streak: 6 days

Next race: Donut Dash 5K 5/13/17

Reading: Hanson’s Marathon Method

Leave a Reply

