May 1st training run

It is a cold and rainy/snowy day today in the mid-west Untied States.  I got a pic of it coming down today while I was at work.

I was dreading my run until G decided that if we start over he will run with me again.  I downloaded the Couch to 10K program again from Zen Labs and we started over with week 1 day 1.  

We ran walked 2.43 miles in 30:26 so an average of 12:30 min/mile.  It was a cold and wet time but we both decided that we are going to keep doing this together and that is what matters.

Weight: 123.5 (-1.3)

Calories: 1,505

Run streak: 11 days

Next race Donut Dash 5K 5/13/17

Reading Hanson’s Marathon Method

Leave a Reply

