April 26th training run

Once again all 3 kids bailed on me for a run today.  So I said screw it I am going to go by myself.

My legs felt like bricks and I wanted to quit after the first 1/4 mile but I kept going.  I called it quits at 3.15 miles.  I almost got a personal best but my time was 28:19.  I hope to be consistently under 28 minutes by the end of the summer.

It was a windy run today and I’m thinking that might have been a factor with my time.  Oh well there is always another run to do better during.

Weight: 121.9 (-0.5)

Calories: 1,430

Run streak: 6 days

Next race: Donut Dash 5K 5/13/17

Reading: Hanson’s Marathon Method

Leave a Reply

