April 24th training run

G started back at the partial hospitalization day program today and I didn’t get transportation set up for him in time so his dad took him to school and grandma picked him up.  Because grandma was nice enough to do that for us we took her out to dinner at a pizza buffet.  Now I feel like scrap because I over ate ugh.

G had a fabulous day.  He is out of the hospital and back to his old program, a package came in the mail for him from winning the “Run with a Kid” contest in one of my Facebook groups.

He is super excited with his new shirt!  He says that he feels more like a “real runner” every time we go out for a run together.

So when I was ready to go who came with?  That’s right no one lol.  I had to go alone on this beautiful cloudy 64°F and windy day.  I quit after 3.15 miles in 28:08.  Hopefully I can get G to come with me tomorrow.

Weight: 122.4 (+0.5)

Calories: 1,660

Run streak: 4 days

Next race: Donut Dash 5K 5/13/17

Reading: Hanson’s Marathon Method

Leave a Reply

