April 23rd training run

What a great day it is today!  G got discharged from the hospital at 11:50 this morning, K celebrated his 17th birthday and it is 70°F and sunny out.

So I went for a run this evening by myself because the boys were too busy playing Exploding Kittens to come with.

I am not sure who is more excited for G to be home G or the rest of us lol.

So about my run.  I only did 3.15 miles because I wanted to get home to spend time with my special boys so, I did it in 29:12.  I am almost always under 30 minutes for my 5k runs these days.

I know it is now considered summer in my neighborhood these days because…

I no longer have to worry about the runners trots on my way home lol.

Weight: 121.9 (+2.4)

Calories: 1,670

Run streak: 3 days

Next race: Donut Dash 5K 5/13/17

Reading: Hanson’s Marathon Method

Leave a Reply

