April 22nd training run

Today after visiting G in the hospital twice I went for a run with my oldest son K.  K will be 17 tomorrow and gave up at 5 miles, I made the whole 6.25 miles.  I did it in 1:00:49.  I wanted it in less than an hour again but I guess I will have to try for that next time.

I also tried out my new Nathan VaporAiress hydration vest.  I have never run with a hydration pack before and I loved it.  It didn’t bounce at all and held my phone perfectly.  It was also handy to have water on my run I have never carried water before and I like it.  I am so ready to start training for longer runs now lol.

G should be discharged from the hospital at noon tomorrow so hopefully he will be up for an interval run with me to start our training again.

Weight: 119.5 (-1.1)

Calories: 1,920

Run streak: 2 days

Next race Donut Dash 5K 5/13/17

Reading: Hanson’s Marathon Method

Leave a Reply

