April 21st training run

I got some awesome news today!!!  My running buddy G will be discharged from the hospital on Sunday at noon!!!   I am so excited to get my baby boy back home where he belongs.

After I visited him in the hospital today I went for my first run in 3 days.  I had tons of pent up energy from being so over stressed the last few days I went longer than normal.  So…I did it I ran the whole 10K and I did it in under 60 minutes.

I am so proud of myself right now.  I gabby done more than a 5k since hurting my hip last month.  I just hope that I didn’t over do it.

I even took a post run selfie to remember this occasion.  Now it’s off to do my exercises for my hip then shower and bed so I can be back at the hospital bright and early tomorrow morning to hang out with G.

Calories: 1,940

Weight: 120.6 (+0.9)

Run streak: 1 day

Next Race: Donut Dash 5/13/17

Reading: Hanson’s Marathon Method

Leave a Reply

