April 16th training run

Happy Easter everyone!!!  I managed to get pics of all 3 kids with their baskets this morning.

Z was first to find her basket and immediately dumped it on the floor so she could see what she got.  Her favorite was a Minion microphone.

G was next and took his time checking out what he got.  His favorite was the Monster Truck dvd.

K was last to find his and his favorite thing was a Darth Vader POP character.

After the baskets and eggs were found I jumped at the chance to go for my run at a reasonable time of the morning.

I had a great run and even got a PB!!!  I went 3.15 miles in 28:10.  I even took a screen shot for proof lol.

Check it out I even got negative splits.  I would love to say that every mile was under 9 minutes but the first was 9:04 so next time I aim to get every mile under 9 minutes.

I also registered for new my July race today because the last one I signed up for got cancelled.  I was looking forward to doing Dirty Girl Mud Run as my first obstacle race but whatever.  I am now registered for my very first 10K race.  I have never done more than a 5k before so this is super exciting for me.

Weight: 122.4 (+1.1)

Calories: 1,647

Run streak: 18 days

Next race: Donut Dash 5K 5/13/17

Reading: Hanson’s Marathon Method by Luke Humphrey

Leave a Reply

