April 14th training run

G is spending the night at his dad’s house so I was going to run alone until my other son K decided to come with me.  K usually does his own thing because that’s what teenagers do so I was surprised that he wanted to come with me.

Anyway we ran the 3.15 miles in 29:49 so not a bad time at all.  I thought about going farther but it was starting to rain again so I said screw it and we headed home.

Because it was getting kinda late we decided to go out for dinner and get groceries while we were out.  After a quick vote on where we were going to eat we headed out.

I love Taco Bell 💛  it is my favorite fast food.

I won’t get to run with G again until Sunday so hopefully K will run my intervals with me tomorrow.  

Weight: 121.3 (+0.7)

Calories: 1,550

Run streak: 16 days

Next race: Donut Dash 5K 5/13/17

Reading: Hanson’s Marathon Method by Luke Humphrey

Leave a Reply

