April 12th training run

G wasn’t feeling well today so I did my interval run by myself in the rain.  I was feeling good until my shoes soaked through at about mile 2.

I did run 1.25 miles,then did a walk 0.25, run 1 mile for the test of the 6.25 miles.  Even with the walking I still made it in 1:05:33 so not a bad run.

So now that I am home I am drying off and trying to warm back up.  I would say I won’t run in the rain anymore but it is still better than the treadmill.

Weight: 121 (-0.5)

Calories: 1,366

Run streak: 14 days

Next race: Donut Dash 5/13/17

Reading: Hanson’s Marathon Method by Luke Humphrey

Leave a Reply

