April 6th Training Run

Wow what a busy day.  I had to start work 30 minutes early because I had to get to a meeting at G’s school at 4.  The meeting took an hour so by the time I showered, made and we ate dinner it was after 7.  So what’s a girl like me do?  I ran.

I made it 3.13 miles so yet another 5K training run under my belt this month.  I made my goal of under 30 minutes with this one.  I actually did it in 29:48 so an average mile pace of 9:32.

I am still a little sore from yesterdays 10K so today my foam roller is my best friend lol.

It is kinda pathetic when all you can think about all day at work is this waiting for you at home and how good it is going to make you feel.

Weight: 123 (-2.4)

Calories: 1,570

Reading: running Home by Alisha Perkins

Running Streak: 8 days

Leave a Reply

